OUR TEAM

Pastor Tyson Coughlin

Pastor Tyson Coughlin

Lead Pastor

info@vizionchurch.com

Our Pastor

Pastor Tyson Coughlin lives to tell the world about Jesus. He became a believer at age 13 while reading the Bible. A year later, he began preaching in a nursing home in his home state of West Virginia – it was just the right audience (gracious and captive) for a young man beginning to formally share the Gospel. As a young preacher, Pastor Tyson went from nursing homes and hospitals to churches and college campuses proclaiming the Good News to anyone who would listen.

At age 18, Pastor Tyson received a basketball scholarship to West Virginia Wesleyan College. He played only one year before deciding to turn in the scholarship for Bible College. In 2006, he left his home in the mountains to move halfway across the country to attend a small Bible College in Alexandria, Louisiana. While in Louisiana, Pastor Tyson’s faith grew exponentially and he received a vision from God that would change the direction of his life and ministry. It was there he felt the call to plant a vibrant, world-changing church in Charlotte, North Carolina.

A few short years later Pastor Tyson and a couple close friends moved to Charlotte, NC. Knowing less than a handful of people, he set out to begin Vizion Church. During his first attempt to launch the church, it became clear that the timing wasn’t quite right. So a pastor friend advised him to consider starting a college ministry instead; suggesting that one day it could unfold into the church he envisioned. In 2010 Tyson and his team began a college ministry called C4 Charlotte. It started as a small Bible study and within 2 years became one of the largest student organizations at the University of North Carolina Charlotte. C4 was reaching 300+ college students each weekend. Many young people made decisions for Christ and were baptized; one particular night 56 students were baptized in one service! It was nothing short of a move of God.

In the Fall of 2012, Pastor Tyson and his team planted Vizion Church in the heart of Uptown Charlotte. Vizion Church is now 5 years old and God has done extraordinary things in the church’s infancy. Over 140 people have given their lives to Christ, and the church now reaches 117 nations through the Vizion Church YouTube Channel and podcast. Vizion has grown to 2 Sunday morning services and showing no signs of slowing down.

In October 2018, Pastor Tyson married his beautiful wife Kristina! Kristina has jumped into serving alongside Pastor Tyson as well as within various other departments. They both love and serve the Vizion family faithfully and are excited about the future of Vizion Church!

Without a doubt the best of this story is yet to be written and may all the glory and praise be directed to Jesus Christ.

Our Team

Kenny Mills

Kenny Mills

Executive Pastor, Volunteer Staff

kenny@vizionchurch.com

Greg Brill

Greg Brill

Creative Director, Staff

greg@vizionchurch.com

(980) 549-1785

Kylie Brill

Kylie Brill

Vizion Kids Director, Staff

kylie@vizionchurch.com

(980) 549-1785

Cali Leach

Cali Leach

Finance Director, Staff

cali@vizionchurch.com

Maddie Shavers

Maddie Shavers

Communications and Events Director, Volunteer Staff

maddie@vizionchurch.com

(980) 477-0312

Akira Shavers

Akira Shavers

Discipleship Director, Volunteer Staff

akira@vizionchurch.com

Levi and Katie Patterson

Levi and Katie Patterson

Impact Directors, Volunteer Staff

levi@vizionchurch.com

Tyler Donnelly

Tyler Donnelly

Next Steps Director, Volunteer Staff

tyler@vizionchurch.com

Ricky Griffith

Ricky Griffith

Logistics Director, Volunteer Staff

ricky@vizionchurch.com

Amanda Griffith

Amanda Griffith

Outreach Director, Volunteer Staff

amanda@vizionchurch.com

Chris Reason

Chris Reason

Connect Group Director, Volunteer Staff

chris@vizionchurch.com

Julie Flores

Julie Flores

Pastoral Assistant, Volunteer Staff

(970) 234-0060

X